Bylaws & Elections

LACMA Elections

LACMA Elections provide members in good standing an opportunity to get more involved in the decision-making process and serve as representatives of their local communities throughout Los Angeles County. Members have the opportunity to run for and elect persons for the LACMA Board and District Boards.

LACMA holds its elections every June. Active members of LACMA and CMA have the privilege of voting for their preferred candidates.

At the end of May, you can expect to receive a voting ballot via email or mail and you will be able to cast your vote for your preferred candidate. Please be sure to keep an eye out for your ballot and submit your vote.

145th LACMA Board Elections:

The Los Angeles County Medical Association held its 145th Annual Election and voting is now closed.

The following candidates were elected to the three Councilor-at-Large positions:

Dr. Jeffery Lee

Dr. Maria Lymberis

Dr. Nhat Tran

LACMA Bylaws

Recommended by the LACMA Bylaws Committee and adopted by the LACMA Board for approval by the LACMA Membership. Click here to download the latest version of the LACMA Bylaws, approved on June 6th, 2015.