Executive Committee





Vito Imbasciani, MD President 2 Urology
William Averill, MD President-Elect 9 Cardiology
C. Freeman, MD Treasurer 1 Psychiatry
Sion Roy, MD Secretary 5 Cardiology
Peter Richman, MD Immediate Past President 6 Surgery
Jerry Abraham, MD Resident/Fellow Councilor 1 Family Medicine
David Aizuss, MD CMA Trustee 6 Ophthalmology
Jinha Park, MD Councilor 14 Diagnostic Radiology
Diana Shiba, MD VLGPF Trustee SCPMG Ophthalmology


LACMA’s Executive Committee is composed of the Officers, four councilors or CMA Trustees appointed by the Board.

The executive committee has the authority to act for the Board between Board meetings and to perform such other duties as may be assigned to it by the Board. The actions of the executive committee are reported to the LACMA Board during regularly scheduled meetings.

Finance Committee

LACMA’s Finance Committee is responsible for achieving fiduciary accountability over LACMA’s financial matters including:

  • Routine review of quarterly financial statements.
  • Providing oversight to LACMA’s investment assets.
  • Review and approval of the next year’s budget.
  • Set strategic financial direction that will ensure organizational viability.
  • Ensure that the legal fiduciary responsibility of LACMA as a nonprofit organization is met.

The Finance Committee meets at least once each quarter, prior to regularly scheduled Executive Committee meetings.

Advisory Committees



African American Physicians Advisory Committee Richard Baker, MD & Toni Chavis, MD
Ambulatory Care Centers Committee David Hopp, MD
Asian American Pacific Islander Physicians Advisory Committee Young-Jik Lee, MD & Jinha Park, MD
Latino Physicians Advisory Committee Hector Flores, MD
Medi-Cal Physicians Committee  Lemmon McMillan, MD
Women’s Physicians Action Committee Stephanie Booth, MD
Young Physicians Advisory Committee Nhat Tran, MD